Hydroplane and Raceboat Museum

We're racing through history!

Presidents Cup Winners 1950's-1960's

Views: 137


You need to be a member of Hydroplane and Raceboat Museum to add comments!

Join Hydroplane and Raceboat Museum

Comment by Gary Todd on February 27, 2011 at 5:02am
Hi Mark, I believe in 1967, 1969 and one other year in the 70's, the Presidents Cup was held without the Unlimiteds because of money problems. The 7-Litre class was run and Mike Thomas won in Miss Dodge Rebellion 1967, Frank Byers in Miss Budweiser 1969 and Jim Kropfeld in Miss Danash in a shortened race due to rough water in the 70's.
Comment by Mark Douty on February 26, 2011 at 8:45am
Hi Gary, why does it show a  7 LITRE CLASS AVG. SPEED on the 1969 engraving?

© 2021   Hydroplane & Raceboat Museum   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service